knitting

I never really wanted to learn how to knit, but my friend Huang Chen showed up one day with the coolest scarf that she knitted herself in just 3 days . . . and since I was in the mood to have a cool scarf too, I decided to give it a whirl.  Well, FORTY-FIVE days later the scarf is finished, just in time for me to pack up in storage for next winter.  I think that for me, knitting will be one of those things that is fun to say I did once upon a time (with ONCE being the key word) 
2 thoughts on “knitting

Leave a Reply

