a 67!

This morning was the comprehensive final in my Chinese class.  Now, I’ve been a reasonably faithful student this term, attending classes, doing my homework, etc. . . but let’s face it, the fact that I really can’t do much in the way of actually WRITING characters from memory is definitely a downfall when it comes to exam time.  This morning’s final exam included a variety of sections testing vocabulary, grammar, and (aggghhh!) our ability to write characters.  But Teacher Gu was gracious in his grading, and I actually passed.  I’ve never been so thrilled with a 67.  🙂 
Leave a Reply

